Book by phone: 877-989-7325

Big Timber

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental lodge. Sleeps 14, 4 bedrooms, 3.5 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

3923 General Howard Dr Island Park, ID 83429 United States

This beautiful Island Park home is a magical retreat offering that mountain lodge experience in the heart of Island Park. “Big Timber“ gives you year round access to the incredible ATV/Snowmobile trail system, hunting fishing, & everything Yellowstone has to offer. The property features a huge wrap around deck with elegant hot tub overlooking the manicured lawn, fire pit, dueling horse shoe pits and big BBQ station. Yellowstone is only 28 miles away.

Lots of toys? No problem, the oversized driveway provides plenty of room for your trucks, ATV and snowmobiles. Bring your gear - roll a couple hundred yards to trails - play hard all day then come back and enjoy the fire, spa and BBQ. Turn on the game in HiDef and connect with your friends and family. Grill your favorite cut of meat. Enjoy a soak in the Spa.

There is room for the whole gang - so book your trip and make some lifelong memories.

**Kabino is the only company offering FREE trash service to its guests! Book with us to avoid hauling your trash to the dump!

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Lodge, 2 story, Built in 2012
Unit Code IP3923GH
Beds 1 king bed, 5 queen beds, 2 twin beds
Bathrooms 3.5 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 14, 2 Master bedrooms, each with full bathrooms on main floor (1K, 1 Q). Upstair loft with 1 queen beds and 2 single beds, 2 more private bedrooms with queen beds. Upstairs/loft area all share one full bathroom. Detached log cabin 1 queen - no facilitates., 2 lofts
Pets No pets allowed.
Standard Amenities combination tub/shower, jetted tub, king, queen, shower, toilet, tub, autumn foliage, festivals, restaurants, volcano, Dining, DVD Player, Satellite / Cable, Television, Clothes Dryer, Fireplace, Heating, Internet, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Towels Provided, Washing Machine, Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Pantry Items, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, bird watching, eco tourism, horseback riding, horseshoes, photography, scenic drives, sight seeing, sledding, walking, groceries, Mountain View, Resort, Rural, Deck / Patio, Lawn / Garden, Outdoor Grill, Hot Tub, bedroom, full, half, shower, cycling, fishing, fly fishing, freshwater fishing, golf, hiking, hunting, hunting big game, hunting small game, jet skiing, mountain biking, paragliding, whitewater rafting, children welcome, non smoking only
General Iron & Board
Average Manager Rating (Based on 668 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 9 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Beautiful and clean but far from Yellowstone

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Lincoln, NE recommends this vacation rental

    The lodge was fabulous. Wonderful features and super clean. Our only regrets were having to make the 40 minute drive there and back to west entrance of Yellowstone everyday on top of a couple hours of driving every day in park.... tough with children. We loved the fire pit and hot tub. We couldn't find a can opener anywhere so we had to open cans with a knife which was frustrating. Otherwise, it was well stocked. We brought a griddle, games, and lots of firewood because we were told these items couldn't be guaranteed to be there. Turns out these items were there so we really overpacked.

    • Manager Responded on 8/11/2017

      Thanks for your feedback! I'm not certain we understand your feedback. We can only hope you knew that Island Park and this property is about 25 miles from West Yellowstone when you booked. We believe Island Park is more spectacular then West Yellowstone, so most people prefer staying in this area. We'll definitely order a can opener per your feedback, it must have disappeared with a previous guest. Glad you enjoyed your stay otherwise.

  •  
  • Great place to stay

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    James B from Longmont, CO recommends this vacation rental

    We had a full house with 14 people but never felt crowded in this very nice cabin. It was a heat location and we explored Yellowstone, ATVing, and the surrounding mountains. We would definitely stay here again! Thanks.
    Also, we met the maintenance guy who spent time telling us about 'things to do' which was great - Thanks.

    • Manager Responded on 8/3/2017

      What a great review! Thanks for sharing your experience...

  •  
  • Neibaur Family

    Stayed 6 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Russell N from Henderson, NV recommends this vacation rental

    Very good experience. Many wonderful activities around this area. The Kabino app was very helpful in checking in and finding vendors.

    • Manager Responded on 7/25/2017

      Thanks for using our app and booking activities with our vendors! We know they are the best available!

  •  
  • Good place with a few issues

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    David W recommends this vacation rental

    We had 4 separate families stay for a family reunion here in this cabin. The cabin was nice and clean. The little "extra" cabin proved to be nice too. By far the biggest problem with the cabin for us was the lack of privacy for the upstairs rooms. Since the walls of the rooms don't go up to the ceiling, all the light and sound affects all the beds/rooms upstairs. Other than that, it was a really great place to stay.

    • Manager Responded on 7/24/2017

      Sounds like you had a great stay! Thanks for taking the time to constructively review this property. We'll follow up with you so we can better understand what the noise issue was so it can be resolved.

  •  
  • Big Timber = Happy Family and Big Memories!

    Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Vancouver, BC recommends this vacation rental

    we were 11 of us. The property is amazing. We had an awesome time. Enough cutlery, pans etc. They even had shot glasses...lol.
    sorry to say but the photos on the website doesn't do justice to the property. Very well kept with fine details. It has hot tub, fire pit, BBQs.
    if i return to this area, Big Timber will be my first preference to stay in.
    Suggestions - I wasn't aware that the little cottage on the side was also availabe (lack of communication i guess). I also couldn't find an iron. Wifi was little weak. But i wouldn't worry for any of these as all 11 of us had a great time. Thanks to Kabino.

    • Manager Responded on 6/29/2017

      You are very welcome! We really enjoyed having your family stay with us... Looking forward to your return trip!

  •  
  • great time in Big Timber

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Steven N from Wolsey, SD recommends this vacation rental

    We had 13 people in our group,8 adults and 5 grandchildren. there was plenty of room for everyone. The kids LOVED the loft. We used the hot tub every night,even needing to take turns so everybody could get in.We appreciate the fact that you took advice from past guests and added a griddle, we used it daily. Someone stopped by one day while we were gone and chlorinated the spa and dropped off more gas for the grill. Every one of us thought it was a wonderful place to stay.

    • Manager Responded on 7/18/2017

      Thank you for staying with us! Sounds like an awesome family outing... Looking forward to having you back!

  •  
  • Big Timber Cabin

    Stayed 2 days ending in April, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Troy M from Jerome, ID recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time in Big Timber cabin. Very spacious and peaceful. We would love to go again and have a great time with family.

    • Manager Responded on 5/16/2017

      Thanks for staying with us! You were great guests and you took very good care of the property, which is much appreciated. We look forward to having your family back soon...

  •  
  • Group to snowmobile

    Stayed 5 days ending in February, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Donavon C from Tekoa, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Overall our stay was great. We thought there might have been a few more pots and pans and a griddle to cook pancakes but the house was clean and very spacious. We only had one problem we wanted to extend our stay and we went through VRBO and I guess Kabino does booking for them? Calling Kabino they said we had to go through VRBO to extend the stay called VRBO and they said have to go through Kabino. Needless to say each of these calls I was only hold for 20 mins before being able to talk to someone. Evidently Kabino can extend after the 4th call to Kabino...

    • Manager Responded on 2/22/2017

      We are so glad you enjoyed this new property! We love pancakes too, and will look at adding more griddles. Our reservationists are available 24/7 to accommodate your needs, rarely do we have any wait times, nor would you ever need to sit on hold with VRBO b/c we know that is an inconvenience. We'll look into any confusion that this may have caused. We have dedicated customer success agents to help you during your stay. Please come back and see us again soon!

  •  
  • Epic Island Park Lodge

    Stayed 2 days ending in December, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest recommends this vacation rental

    Wow - what cool place. It was our little castle in the forest. We were able to access the trails in minutes and were blessed with a fresh dump of snow. The home was much bigger than we thought - still cozy though. We were super impressed with how comfortable the beds were. It was the perfect mix of close and remote. LOVED the hot tub. We will come back again for sure. We had a couple questions and the property managers were super helpful as well.

    • Manager Responded on 12/17/2016

      Thanks for taking the time to review our property! We knew that hot-tub would come in handy after that much snow was forecasted... Come back and stay/snowmobile with us again soon!

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Promo Savings: Remove
Discounted Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
What's this?

A promo code is for special discounts and may have been provided to you in either a newsletter, email or other correspondence from the manager or owner of this property.

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
Aug 24, 2017-Aug 29, 2017 $461-$512 na na 2 No restrictions
Aug 30, 2017-Sep 4, 2017 $441 na na 3 No restrictions
Sep 5, 2017-Sep 30, 2017 $401-$495 $2,807-$3,465 na 2 No restrictions
Oct 1, 2017-Nov 21, 2017 $425 $2,975 $12,750 2 No restrictions
Nov 22, 2017-Nov 26, 2017 $350 na na 4 No restrictions
Nov 27, 2017-Dec 18, 2017 $295 $2,065 na 2 No restrictions
Dec 19, 2017-Jan 4, 2018 $350 $2,450 na 4 No restrictions
Jan 5, 2018-Feb 15, 2018 $295-$313 $2,065-$2,189 $8,850-$9,116 2 No restrictions
Feb 16, 2018-Feb 19, 2018 $344 na na 3 No restrictions
Feb 20, 2018-Mar 28, 2018 $313-$322 $2,189-$2,251 $9,381 2 No restrictions
Mar 29, 2018-Apr 1, 2018 $327 na na 2 No restrictions
Apr 2, 2018-Apr 5, 2018 $322 na na 2 No restrictions
Apr 6, 2018-May 23, 2018 $382-$451 $2,670-$2,744 $11,445-$11,760 2 No restrictions
May 24, 2018-May 28, 2018 $638 na na 3 No restrictions
May 29, 2018-Jun 28, 2018 $741-$760 $5,184-$5,319 $22,218 2 No restrictions
Jun 29, 2018-Jul 8, 2018 $892 $6,245 na 4 No restrictions
Jul 9, 2018-Aug 28, 2018 $760-$799 $5,319-$5,590 $22,798-$23,377 2 No restrictions

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
44.447892,-111.339013

Kabino PO Box 12647 Jackson, WY 83002 877-989-7325 info@kabino.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon